CECC moves Mongolia to its list of medium-risk countries as local cases in Mongolia continue to increase

On November 18, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan. The CECC reported that the first local case in Mongolia was reported on November 11. As local cases in the country continue to increase, the CECC moves Mongolia to the list of medium-risk countries, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, Cambodia, South Korea, Mongolia.

For more information, please visit   https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/VA_YecN1OnFITgc5dT_Myg?typeid=158