CECC removes Mongolia from its list of medium-risk countries due to the escalating coronavirus situation in Mongolia and moves Singapore and Cambodia to the list of low-risk countries

On November 25, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced that since the first COVID-19 case was reported in Mongolia on November 11, more than 200 local cases have been reported for the last two weeks. The coronavirus situation in the country continues to worsen and represents the risk of further spread. Therefore, the CECC removes Mongolia from the list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately. Furthermore, as the status of local cases in Singapore and Cambodia has met the criteria for the CECC's list of low-risk countries/regions, Singapore and Cambodia are moved to the list of low-risk countries/regions, effective immediately.

The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:

1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Hong Kong, Australia.


For more information, please visit  https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/921zSPEOz0Sm3NBQUQG5Vg?typeid=158