CECC moves Australia to its list of low-risk countries as local infections in the country are brought under control

On December 9, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan. The CECC reported that the majority of recent new cases reported in Australia were imported cases. Considering that locally acquired infections in the country have been brought under control, and the country has met the criteria for the CECC's list of low-risk countries, the CECC moves Australia to the list of low-risk countries from the medium-risk category, effective immediately. The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia, Australia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: None.


For more information, please visit  https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/ers2JAht-46kpiZuJY7vdw?typeid=158