CECC removes Thailand and Bhutan from its list of medium-risk countries/regions as local cases in the two countries continue to surge

On December 30, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that Bhutan and Thailand continued to report locally-transmitted coronavirus cases. In consideration of the status of the pandemic in the two countries, the CECC has removed Bhutan and Thailand from its list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately.
The latest list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Australia.


For more information, please visit  the relevant website https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/dr-IgCx4fspV-V-pEogcxg?typeid=158