CECC moves Cambodia to its list of medium-risk countries as cases in the country increase and adds Bhutan to the low-risk category as Bhutan has met the criteria for three weeks

On February 24, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) reported that a cumulative total of 137 confirmed COVID-19 cases were reported in Cambodia from February 20 to February 23, and it was determined that cases in the country would continue to rise. Thus, the CECC has moved Cambodia to its list of medium-risk countries/regions. Additionally, the CECC reported that local infections in Bhutan have been brought under control, and the country has met the criteria for CECC's list of low-risk countries for three weeks. Therefore, the CECC has added Bhutan to the list of low-risk countries/regions.

1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, the Marshall Islands, Bhutan.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Australia, Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia.

For more information, please visit  the relevant website :  https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/_48NooDjIOnxNDYbN4Dhbg?typeid=158