Visa services

Visa exempt:

  1. Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 90 days: Andorra, Australia (effective from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2017), Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, USA, Vatican City State.
  2. Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 30 days: Malaysia, Singapore.
  3. Nationals of the following countries—except those holding diplomatic or official/service passports—are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 30 days: Brunei (effective from August 1, 2016, to July 31, 2017), Thailand (effective from August 1, 2016, to July 31, 2017).

please visit the following link for visa exemption :


Foreign nationals seeking to engage in tourism, conduct business or visit relatives are eligible for an eVisa if they meet relevant criteria and are from the following countries: Belize, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Kiribati, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, São Tomé and Príncipe, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Turkey, and Tuvalu.

Furthermore, nationals from all foreign countries who are invited to attend international conferences, sports events, trade fairs or other activities organized, co-organized or sponsored by ROC central government agencies or certain nongovernmental organizations are also eligible for an eVisa.

For additional information on the eVisa Program, please visit:

To apply for an eVisa, please visit:

Visa application:

Indian passport holders with Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, any of the Schengen countries, the United Kingdom, or the United States valid or invalid visa are eligible to apply travel authorization certificate online, without applying ROC visa to visit Taiwan.  Please visit the following link: travel authorization certificate

It is requested that all applicants for visa to Taiwan should fill in the application forms on line and print out the filled forms to submit to the visa counter.

Please visit the following link to fill in your application form:

please following the steps:  Guidelines to fill visa application from online - India passport holders -2016

Visitor Visa: Single Entry: Rs.3300 (for express service: Rs.4950)
Multiple Entries: Rs.6600 (for express service: Rs.9900)
Resident Visa: Rs.4400 (for express service: Rs.6600)

Demand drafts only (in favor of Taipei Economic and Cultural Center in Chennai). No cash or cheque.

The required documents differ from different visa types, please sumbit the necessary documents accordingly.



for business purpose
For Conference and exhibition purpose
For intership and training purpose
For study Chinese language purpose
For short term research purpose
For medical treatment purpose
for employment purpose
for joining family purpose
for study purpose