Visa Requirements for foreigners to Taiwan

A) Passport Holders of Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, *Ireland,  Italy, *Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands , *New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia , Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, *U.K. , U.S.A. and  Vatican City State:


If the applicants are going to stay less than 30 days in Taiwan, they can enter without visa.


B) Passport Holders of Kuwait, GCC Countries, Jordan, Lebanon, India, Egypt etc.:

- Passport valid more than 6 months from the date of entering Taiwan.

-Two colored passport size photographs with white background

- Fill up one visa application form and one business card

- Ministry or company letter

- Invitation letter from Taiwan

- Printout of flight reservation

Visa Fee

- Visitor Visa Single          KD. 16

- Visitor Visa Multiple       KD. 31