CECC removes Hong Kong from its list of medium-risk countries as local cases in Hong Kong surge

On December 2, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced the updated list of countries/regions eligible for shortened quarantine periods in Taiwan. The CECC reported that the number of local cases in Hong Kong rose significantly recently and nearly 700 local cases were reported within two weeks. In consideration of the escalating coronavirus situation in Hong Kong, the CECC removes Hong Kong from the list of medium-risk countries/regions, effective immediately.

The latest list of eligible countries/regions is as follows:
1. Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Thailand, Bhutan, Laos, Nauru, East Timor, Mauritius, Vietnam, the Marshall Islands, Singapore, Cambodia.
2. Medium-risk countries/regions: Australia.


For more information, please visit   https://www.cdc.gov.tw/En/Bulletin/Detail/4ZaY--u5H3muoI91jQJqdQ?typeid=158