Consular Jurisdiction

The TRO accepts visa / authentication applications from southern Britain (including Guernsey and Jersey), Northern Ireland.


The TRO also accepts authentication applications originating from the British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos, the Falkland Islands, Sierra Leone, Ghana and Seychelles. 


Applications from northern Britain (Durham, Cumbria,  and Scotland) and the Isle of Man should be sent to the Taipei Representative Office in the UK, Edinburgh Office.


Contact the Taipei Representative Office
Telephone: +44(0)20 7881 2650
Monday to Friday, 9:30am to 12:30pm (Last entry before 12pm)
Excluding UK bank holidays, Chinese New Year, and ROC National Day (10th October)